Borders Group of Advanced Motorists

Home

Advanced Motoring

Who we are

Programme of events

Our news

Links

Resources

 

What's new?

 

Who we are

The Borders Group of Advanced Motorists, which is a voluntary organisation with charitable status affiliated to the Institute of Advanced Motorists,  currently has around 120 members of all ages, and from all walks of life.

"Full members" have all passed the Advanced Test of the Institute of Advanced Motorists, are in continuing membership of the Institute,  and wish to support the work of the Institute locally through the Borders Group.

"Associate members" are preparing to sit the Advanced Test.

"Observers" are members of the Group who have already passed the Advanced Test and have taken part in a training course to enable them to pass on to new Associate members the skills they have achieved.

The Group is run by an Executive Committee to whom Car and Bike Sub-committees report:

Position

Name

Telephone

Email

Exec Committee:




    Chair

Ian Dalgleish


chair@bordersiam.org.uk

    Vice-Chair

Bill Allison

07702-739474 / 01750-22550 (19:00-21:00)

vice-chair@bordersiam.org.uk

    Secretary

Jimmy Wright


secretary@bordersiam.org.uk

    Treasurer

Simon Bennett

01573 470624

treasurer@bordersiam.org.uk 

Car Sub-committee:




   Secretary

Bill Allison

07702-739474 / 01750-22550 (19:00-21:00)

car-secretary@bordersiam.org.uk

   Membership Secretary

Bill Allison

07702-739474 / 01750-22550 (19:00-21:00)

membership@bordersiam.org.uk

   Newsletter Editor

Bill Allison

07702-739474 / 01750-22550 (19:00-21:00)

newsletter@bordersiam.org.uk

   Publicity Secretary

Bill Allison

07702-739474 / 01750-22550 (19:00-21:00) publicity@bordersiam.org.uk

   Young Driver Contact

Bill Allison

07702-739474 / 01750-22550 (19:00-21:00)

youngdriver@bordersiam.org.uk

   Course Coordinator

Bill Allison

07702-739474 / 01750-22550 (19:00-21:00)

car-courses@bordersiam.org.uk

   Chief Observer

Bill Allison

07702-739474 / 01750-22550 (19:00-21:00)

car-observers@bordersiam.org.uk

   Sub-committee Member

Simon Bennett



   Sub-committee Member

Martyn Buckley



We will be delighted to answer any questions you may have about our role in the Group, or about the wider aims of the Group.

[ To Homepage | Top of this Page ]

For comments and feedback on the pages, please contact the Borders Group Webmaster

Page last updated on 9th September 2016